For decades, philanthropic alumni, families and community leaders have made gifts to St. Stephen’s endowment. Endowment gifts support academic excellence, outstanding arts and athletics, financial assistance to qualified students, professional development for faculty and staff, and maintenance of our extraordinary campus in perpetuity. We are grateful to the visionary donors who have established endowments throughout St. Stephen’s history.

Newly Established Endowments 2022-23

The endowments listed below were established in the 2022-23 fiscal year.
Laura Camp Endowed Faculty Chair
Established by Laura Camp's estate, former students and friends, this endowment honors Laura’s service to the school and supports a teaching chair to continue her legacy of teaching excellence.

McCormick Family Financial Aid Endowment for Maximum Award Students
Established by Rosa and Brian McCormick ’93, P ’28, ’25 family to support financial aid for maximum award students.

Restivo Family Endowment
Established by Heidi and Vin Restivo P ’23 to support the general endowment.
Susan Leverton ’62 and Dobbie Fenton ’63 Scholarship Endowment
Established by Susan Leverton ’62 and Jake Holshuh to support financial aid for maximum award boarding students.

Fredericka and David Middleton Family Financial Aid Endowment
Established by Fredericka and David Middleton P ’28, ’25, ’24 to support financial aid.

G.R. White Trust Endowment for Financial Aid for Rural Texas Students
Established by the G.R. White Trust to support financial aid for rural Texas students.
Russ Glenn’s seventh grade Coding and Robotics program was reimagined and revamped with a grant from the Borders Family Endowment for Faculty Innovation. The endowment funded the purchase of a classroom set of twelve Cue robots with professional development modules that Glenn studied through to determine how the robots worked and how they could best be incorporated into the classroom.
Read more

St. Stephen’s Endowment Corporation 2023-24

Bryan Plater, President
Jolynn Free
Geri Hooks
Rosa Lockett McCormick ’93
Steve Miura
Scott Slayton, CFA, Secretary
Carl Stuart, Treasurer
We are grateful to 2022-23 Endowment Corporation members James (Jim) T. Bohart, Mickey Klein and Linda Riley Mitchell for their service to St. Stephen’s.

Endowment Value and Growth

Endowment by Designated Purpose

Asset Allocation

Endowment Performance with Current Fund Manager

The Legacy of Laura Camp

Family and friends of Laura Camp gathered in the Chapel and Brewster Memorial Garden on October 22, 2022, to celebrate Camp’s life and legacy. A beloved former faculty member at St. Stephen’s, Camp began her teaching career in the fall of 1971. She dedicated her entire 40-year career and professional life to the school, sharing her love of history and the St. Stephen’s community with generations of students and colleagues.
Read More
*In an effort to maintain privacy, our donor lists are password-protected. The password can be found in the Annual Report email announcement distributed by the School. If you have questions, please contact Sharon Sparlin at 512.327.1213 x158 or ssparlin@sstx.org.
Do you have questions about philanthropy at St. Stephen’s?
Contact April Speck-Ewer, Director of Advancement, at 512.327.1213 x118
© 2023 St. Stephen’s Episcopal School
6500 St. Stephen’s Drive, Austin, Texas 78746 | 512.327.1213 | sstx.org