Faculty and Staff Recognition, May 2021

At the end of the academic year, awards of excellence were presented to the following outstanding teachers and staff.

Rebecca Gibbs, Upper School mathematics instructor, and La-Mont King, Middle School P.E. Coordinator and head basketball coach, were awarded the Dean H. Towner Master Teaching Chair.
Director of Outdoor Education Charlton Perry was awarded the John D. Gerhart ’61 Master Teaching Chair.
Hai Zheng Olefsky, Chinese instructor and assistant director of the International Program, was awarded the Master Teaching Chair in Critical Languages.
English instructor Andy Aceves received the Upper School Teacher Excellence Award.
History teacher Octavia Sadler received the Middle School Teacher Excellence Award.
Gretchen Inman, R.N., director of health services, received the Staff Excellence Award.
Address: 6500 St. Stephen's Dr., Austin, TX 78746
Phone: (512) 327-1213