Middle School Closing Ceremony

On May 28, the St. Stephen’s community celebrated 8th-grade students’ graduation from Gunn Hall and the numerous accomplishments of all Middle School students. The morning kicked off with the Middle School Closing Ceremony and was followed by a festive campus car parade for students and their families.
During the morning ceremony, Head of School Chris Gunnin and Middle School Head Magnus Maccow recognized the students’ tremendous energy and great resilience throughout the year. Following their remarks, a number of special academic, artistic, athletic and community leadership awards were presented.
The Academic Hall of Fame Award, which is presented each year to the students who achieved High Honor Roll status every term for the three years of Middle School, was presented to Alexander Agrawal, Evan McGinnis, Audrey Wan and Claire Wan.
Audrey Wan (8th grade), Emma Ton (7th grade) and Abby Cohen (6th grade) were recognized for their outstanding scholarship and for achieving Highest Academic Standing in Their Class.
Named for the first head of Middle School, the Priscilla Foster Award recognizes an inspiring student leader with a can-do spirit and desire to help others. Eighth grader Annabel Furlong was awarded the 2021 Priscilla Foster Award.
Levi Skaistis (7th grade) and Eli Sahely (6th grade) were recognized with the Citizenship Award for reflecting the highest traditions and core values of our school.
The Linda Douglass Spirit of Hope Award, which recognizes a student leader who exemplifies what it means to make a difference in the school community and beyond, was presented to Rett Berger.
Golden Pen Awards were presented to Rebecca Cole (8th grade), Clare Burkhart (7th grade) and Abby Cohen (6th grade).
The Middle School’s Spiritual Leadership Award was given to Annie Ehrlich.
The Anne Teel Athletics Award was presented to Clara Rogers, and the Hunter Paschall Athletics Award went to Zach Prager.
Address: 6500 St. Stephen's Dr., Austin, TX 78746
Phone: (512) 327-1213