Seven 12th Graders Awarded National Merit Scholarship Awards

Seven members of St. Stephen’s Class of 2021 have been named finalists in this year’s competition for National Merit Scholarship Awards.

The school’s National Merit finalists include Augustus Cosby, Linda Liu, Vincent Moroz, Carson T. Murtuza-Lanier, Jayan Nitzsche, James Stephens and Miranda Zheng.
These $2,500 Merit Scholar designees were chosen from among more than 15,000 outstanding finalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program. Award winners in each state are judged to have the strongest combination of accomplishments, skills and potential for success in rigorous college studies. 

Congratulations to these Spartans for their outstanding academic performance on the PSAT! 
Address: 6500 St. Stephen's Dr., Austin, TX 78746
Phone: (512) 327-1213